The Day I Found Out the Real Reason I Donated My Hair to Chai Lifeline

From RT

Our teachers wanted us to grow up to be good bnos Yisroel with good middos who never speak lashon hara, are always dan likaf zechus, and most of all, are tznius.

Some of these they modeled better than others.

One day, one of our teacher started talking about hair length, and how long hair is pritzus.

I was not a target, because I had short hair; I had recently donated it.

Naturally, I asked about the cases where the girl is only growing her hair so she can donate it to Chai Lifeline or another cancer organization.

She made a dismissive noise. “That’s just an excuse girls give themselves so they can feel better about breaking the rules of tznius.”

Well now you know! And you didn’t even have to pay a psychologist to figure out the tangled workings of your pritzusdike subconscious for you.

The Day I Found Out the Real Reason I Donated My Hair to Chai Lifeline

One thought on “The Day I Found Out the Real Reason I Donated My Hair to Chai Lifeline

Leave a Reply

