Teaching Tznius Starts Really Early

Tznius, I might have mentioned, is the number one mitzvah for a Jewish woman. There is a spirit to the mitzvah, it is true, but the beauty is in the details. And it’s never too young to start teaching those details.

This song is taught to 4 & 5 year old girls in certain local institutions (I won’t name any names…). Please sing it to the tune of “I’m a Little Teapot.”

I’m a Tznius maidelach as you can see,

I cover my elbows, I cover my knees.

Like Rebbetzin Chaya Mushka I want to be,

So the Rebbe will be proud of me.

Teaching Tznius Starts Really Early

Leave a Reply

